Take Action

Contact your representatives and urge their support for these bills.


Contact Maryland Senators Benjamin Cardin and Chris Van Hollen at 202-224-3121.

Ask them to support:

  • S.2016 introduced by Ed Markey "No Unconstitutional Strike Against North Korea Act."

  • S.2047 by Chris Murphy to prevent kinetic military operations in North Korea.

  • S.200 by Markey "Restricting First Use of Nuclear Weapons Act."

  • S.1235 by Markey to reduce spending from the $1.7 trillion nuclear arsenal expansion.

Andrew P. Harris (R), 1st Congressional District

C. A. Dutch Ruppersberger III (D), 2nd Congressional District

John P. Sarbanes (D), 3rd Congressional District

Anthony G. Brown (D), 4th Congressional District

Steny H. Hoyer (D), 5th Congressional District

John K. Delaney (D), 6th Congressional District

Elijah E. Cummings (D), 7th Congressional District

Jamin B. (Jamie) Raskin (D), 8th Congressional District

Ask them to support:

   *  H.Res. 152: Calling for a formal end of the Korean war by Ro Khanna.

  • H.R.4837 introduced by Ro Khanna "No Unconstitutional Strike Against North Korea”

  • H.R.1473 by Barbara Lee to prevent US troop deployments to Syria.

  • H.R.669 by Ted Lieu "Restricting First Use of Nuclear Weapons Act"

  • H.R.4415 by Adam Smith about establishing a no nuclear first use policy.

  • H.R.2668 by Earl Blumenauer to reduce spending from the $1.7 trillion nuclear arsenal expansion plan.

Contact U.S Representatives from Maryland at 202-224-3121.

Union of Concerned Scientists invites you to urge Congress to limit the President's power to start nuclear war